LOOK BACK 2008: FLORIDA KEYS AND ROYAL CARIBBEAN CRUISE

I had wanted to drive down the Florida Keyes for some time. It did not disappoint although my husband did think it was too much of a driving holiday. We stayed at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. This was picked as we knew that we would be driving all the way down to Key West and in addition stopping off at the various things to see on the way down. Image

We visited Dolphin Rescue at Grassy Key. This was an amazing place. We visited Theater  Of The Sea, where we saw turtles, sea lions, nurse sharks and parrots. I really liked Key West, the buildings were all a colonial design. I liked this.  We also went snorkelling at John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park.   We also spent some time at South Beach in Miami. 

ImageImage

We then joined The Freedom Of The Seas – its was huge – one of the biggest cruise ships that I had even seen. I could not fault this cruise. The food is amazing, the entertainment was really good. We saw an ice show, a broadway production, and motown show. 

Image

Our first stop was Haiti. Our day there it was very warm. We went snorkeling but only saw coral, no fish at all. I didn’t like Jamaica, the people that I experienced were very pushy and rude. In Grand Caymen, we went snorkeling with stingrays. And in Cozumel  we did an island tour. I wish we had snorkeled. One of my favourite things we did was being in the hot tubs that hanged over the side of the boats. This ship has so much to offer. That I would do another cruise in a heartbeat.

Image

Leave a Reply

