Phuket April 2014

Cape Panwa,  Thailand

 

Image

 

 

This hotel is located at the bottom of the island. And promotes, as an ideal location for rest and relaxation. This was what we both after and got. We booked into a superior room for 10 nights. We arrived quite late, so we just wanted to sleep when we arrived. The next morning, taking in our surroundings, I was a little disappointed that it looked very tired. It just needed a lick of paint, and replacing a torn curtain. But we did have a sea view, which as we had gone for the cheapest room, this was a bonus ! The food was very good, but in hindsight, we had brought meal vouchers from the reception. We should have not done this, as the set menu, were disappointing – good food but very repetitive. The hotel has its private beach which was nice, a lovely pool area which was perfect for a quite dip as it was hot every day.

Hotel

We went to visit Tiger Kingdom, we had seen the leaflets at the airport. That was a strange experience, after I left, I felt that this wrong, these tigers should not be in cages. But then I had facilitated this buy visiting it. It was a strange day, as I was so looking forward to see the tigers. We did the boat trips, to Phi Phi and James Bond Islands, but they are over run with tourists, so I would not recommend them. Maybe hire a boat and visit smaller less busy islands. If that’s your thing. I am glad I visited Thailand again. But not finished with it yet. I have Northern Thailand on my list. 

TigersTrips

Leave a Reply

